I stayed with my best friend at his new place in Chicago this May. Some of you reading this may recall a photo I posted from the trip, which was meant to be a teaser in anticipation of a more in-depth report. By comparison to most of my other posts it was a bit of a daunting task, so I’ve procrastinated on the undertaking until now.

IMG_3780

The outside of a wicked donut shop. Please correct me if you think I’m mistaken, but I can’t imagine a more clever brand name.

IMG_3755
CHOMP.

IMG_3754
Real talented kid that put this up.

IMG_3751
Love the facade of this gallery. Clearly they were closed when we rolled by. Definitely a bit of a let down, but we carried on with our chins up and the wind at our backs.

IMG_3750
Due to the detail that went into these pieces and their prominence from the street, this has to be a city-condoned project, otherwise the artists probably would’ve caught a world-class knuckle sannich from Johnny Law. Mid-spray.

IMG_3756
Bonus Bob’s Burgers restaurant.

Chapter two coming soon.

One thought on “Chicago Street Art: Chapter 1

Leave a Reply

